Song of the Week: Schiller feat. Peter Heppner – Dream Of You (4th Jan ’11)

Schiller SideSteps Blogging Experience

Hi!

As you’ve noticed, I prefer not to post well-known bands/songs, simply because I strongly believe that there are plenty of unknown artists that deserve as much attention as the promoted ones. However, this week I’ll play safe and will present you a masterpiece. While I was at the bar, listening to pop-crappy music, suddenly the DJ leaves his place to his replacement, who spins the record and reminds me of my favorite track of Schiller, featuring the vocals of my favorite electro/pop singer, Peter Heppner, singer of Wolfsheim!

Nothing to say about Schiller… Music speaks for itself. Enjoy…


Lyrics

======================================

I’ve been here all the time
As far as I know doing right
I’ve always waited for the moment
That you would come through my door
But this brought loneliness so far
I lay my hand onto my heart
Is this the life I want to live
Is this the dream I had of you? 

But this brought loneliness so far
I lay my hand onto my heart
Is this the life I want to live
Is this the dream I had of you…
the dream I had of you?

Now I’m standing here alone
I’m waiting on my own
For something that will fill the emptiness inside
The moment that you’re mine
But this is loneliness I know
I lay my hand onto my soul
Is this what life has got to give
Is this the dream I had of you…
The dream I had of you?

But this is loneliness I know
I lay my hand onto my soul
Is this what life has got to give?
Is this the dream,
the dream I had of you?

======================================

Schiller on SideSteps Blogging Experience

Schiller on SideSteps Blogging Experience

Members

 

Official Website: http://musik.schillerserver.de/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/schillermusic

[Source: Wikipedia, Official Website]

 

Previous “Song of the Week”

O. Children – Dead Disco Dancer

 

Don’t forget to visit our official website http://www.sidestepsofficial.com/
Leave a Reply

  • Music Videos on…

    Vimeo
  • Facebook

    Photobucket
  • Download on BandCamp!

    Photobucket
  • Follow us!

    Photobucket
  • MySpace

    Photobucket
  • SoundCloud

    Photobucket
  • ReverbNation

    Photobucket
  • JumpingFish.gr

    Photobucket
  • Musicwave.gr

    Photobucket
