Song of the Week: I, The Phoenix – Idiopathic (2nd Dec ’10)

I, The Phoenix on SideSteps Blogging Experience

Hi!

SideSteppers! I can’t explain in words how I felt about this band when I first listened to them. You know how it happens… You go to Bandcamp.com, you look for bands from your region, you stumble upon an album cover you like, click on it, listen and… BOOM! Love it! 🙂

I, The Phoenix is a brand-new promising band from Belgium, where I live and I guess (and hope) they will keep us alert for the next years to come. A fresh sound, not so unfamiliar for the industrial/rock/metal lovers, as it is easy to understand how influenced they are by Nine Inch Nails when they were writing the songs. And my biggest guess is that their live must be chaotic, a performance full of surprises, industrial ambient and dark visuals… This is anyways their short bio on their website:

“I, THE PHOENIX IS NOT JUST A BAND.

IT’S AN ORGANIC PLATFORM DESIGNED BY JEAN-PAUL FRENAY AND VINCENT DEPUYDT TO EXPLORE, CONCEIVE, BURN AND REBUILD.

THIS MECHANICAL CONCEPT WILL FEED US ALONG OUR CREATIVE PROCESS TO REINVENT OURSELVES THROUGH DIFFERENT FORMS OF ART : INSTALLATIONS, EXHIBITIONS, MOVIES, PHOTOGRAPHS, GRAPHIC DESIGN, VISUALS AND INTERACTIVE HAPPENINGS

SO STAY WITH US DURING THIS JOURNEY BECAUSE

CHANGE IS THE ONLY CONSTANT”

I, The Phoenix on SideSteps Blogging Experience

I, The Phoenix on SideSteps Blogging Experience

Members
  • Jean-Paul Frenay (lead vocals, guitar, samples)

  • Vincent De Puydt (guitar, keys)

  • Vinz Kemp (bass)

  • Thib Jungers (drums)

Discography

  • I, The Phoenix (2010)

[Source: Official Website]

Official Website: http://www.ithephoenix.com/
Facebook
Download & buy their debut CD! (I did…)

Previous “Song of the Week”

The Bravery – Hatefuck

 

Don’t forget to visit our official website http://www.sidestepsofficial.com/


Leave a Reply

  • Music Videos on…

    Vimeo
  • Facebook

    Photobucket
  • Download on BandCamp!

    Photobucket
  • Follow us!

    Photobucket
  • MySpace

    Photobucket
  • SoundCloud

    Photobucket
  • ReverbNation

    Photobucket
  • JumpingFish.gr

    Photobucket
  • Musicwave.gr

    Photobucket
