Song of the Week: The Bravery – Hatefuck (1st Dec ’10)

the_bravery_logo_white_sidesteps

Hi!

SideSteppers! New month, the last of the year! And great news for you! The compilation of the ‘Songs of the Week‘ for the last 3 months will be on shortly for you to download for free! Stay tuned… Till then, enjoy this great post punk song by the New Yorkers ‘The Bravery‘!
A band formed in 2003, The Bravery, as most of the bands do hoping to get fame, started playing gigs in local NY bars with other bands, handling their CDs themselves to the audience. A notable fact is that they’re one of the first bands to have a MySpace profile! Their fame starting rising after lots of labels got interested in them during their Thursdays’ planned sold-out gigs. Now, they’ve released 3 full albums so far, watching themselves featured in movies such as The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (soundtrack), or series (Prison BreakGossip Girl or Heroes).
Definitely a band to get addicted with, they combine their clear post-punk attitude with new wave, sometimes fast, sometimes harsh but others sentimental, The Bravery is a band you can enjoy hanging out with, I guess 😉

Lyrics

======================================

 

If I put my hands around your wrists
Would you fight them?
If I put my fingers in your mouth
Would you bite them?
So many things that I would do
If I had my way with you.
I can’t keep secrets that I know
How you want me
You can tear your nails into my skin
You won’t stop me
You can twist and scream into the air
But no one can hear you hereAnd there will be no tenderness
No tenderness
And there will be no tenderness
No tenderness
I will show no mercy for you
You have no mercy for me
The only thing that I ask
Love me mercilessly 

All your shunning friends
that despise you to your face
What would they say now
If they saw you in this place?
Naked and breathless
Could you live with this disgrace?
Could you live, could you live,
Could you live with this?

And there will be no tenderness
No tenderness
And there will be no tenderness
No tenderness
I will show no mercy for you
You have no mercy for me
The only thing that I ask
Love me mercilessly

If I put my hands around your wrists
Would you fight them?
If I put my fingers in your mouth
Would you bite them?
So many things that I would do
If I had my way with you.

And there will be no tenderness
No tenderness
And there will be no tenderness
No tenderness
I will show no mercy for you
You have no mercy for me
The only thing that I ask
Love me mercilessly
Love me mercilessly

======================================
The Bravery on SideSteps Blogging Experience

The Bravery on SideSteps Blogging Experience

Members
  • John Conway (keyboards, backing vocals)

  • Mike Hindert (bass, backing vocals)

  • Anthony Burulcich (drums, backing vocals)

Discography

  • The Bravery  (Island) , 2005

  • The Sun And The Moon (Island) , 2007

  • Stir The Blood (Island) , 2009

[Source: Official Website, Wikipedia]

Official Website: http://www.thebravery.com/


Previous “Song of the Week”

NONmusic – Gender Changer

Leave a Reply

  • Music Videos on…

    Vimeo
  • Facebook

    Photobucket
  • Download on BandCamp!

    Photobucket
  • Follow us!

    Photobucket
  • MySpace

    Photobucket
  • SoundCloud

    Photobucket
  • ReverbNation

    Photobucket
  • JumpingFish.gr

    Photobucket
  • Musicwave.gr

    Photobucket
