Song of the Week: Hepburn – Scary Dance (2nd Oct ’10)

Hepburn_scary_dance
Hello!

This time we’ll host a band that’s not famous at all, but the tune of this song is addictive as hell, making me whisper the lyrics all the time and move my body to the rhythm. A dark rock track, with great dancy beat.

So… let’s say this track combines the following: the typical dance beat in drums, a catchy and sexy bassline, vocals that spread a mysterious mood throughout the song, funky guitar in some parts, and, in general, it generates dark clouds above you when you have a listen. Wouldn’t it be great to have more songs like that in our life?

The production could be better though, but nevermind, it’s the first EP of the band Hepburn so far, they surely can make better in the future (and we hope so!)

Lyrics

======================================

Scared of asking you to dance

I thought I ain’t got a chance

Standing like a stone

With that little chill over my bones

 

My hands started to shake

My heart was beating hard

I had a drink or two

(And) I jumped into the pit

You got it all

 

2x

And I jumped into the pit

You were happy that someone

Had some interest on you

What a relief for me

All that fear for stupidity

 

In our fantasy world

Between that dancing meat

Getting closer and closer

Two making one

 

My hands started to shake

My heart was beating hard

I had a drink or two

(And) I jumped into the pit

You got it all

 

2x

And I jumped into the pit

You were happy that someone

Had some interest on you

What a relief for me

All that fear for stupidity

2x

And I jumped into the pit

You were happy that someone

Had some interest on you

What a relief for me

All that fear for stupidity

======================================

 

Members

  • David Bristot (vocals and guitar)
  • Pascal Place (bass)
  • Emmanuel Doyen (drums).

 

If you liked them & would like to support them, have a look at their live performances here


Profiles

Facebook
MySpace

[Source: Pascal Place, member of Hepburn]

Previous “Song of the Week”

Seventh Séance – I Could Forget Myself

Leave a Reply

  • Music Videos on…

    Vimeo
  • Facebook

    Photobucket
  • Download on BandCamp!

    Photobucket
  • Follow us!

    Photobucket
  • MySpace

    Photobucket
  • SoundCloud

    Photobucket
  • ReverbNation

    Photobucket
  • JumpingFish.gr

    Photobucket
  • Musicwave.gr

    Photobucket
